All of the courses we run are accredited by a number of different official bodies. Our strong links with CPD and a host of anti-fraud bodies means you can be assured a professional standard qualification which will not only save your business money but will boost your CV as well.

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

Established in 1996, The CPD Certification Service is the independent CPD accreditation centre working across all sectors, disciplines and further learning applications. Attending a CPD accredited course such as ours, offers numerous benefits to both professionals and their employers. For you as a professional, it helps to ensure your skills and knowledge are up to date, and the professional standard of your registrations and qualifications are maintained.

It also is a proven career booster, with research showing those who have undertaken a CPD accredited course, have a significantly higher chance of gaining a promotion or moving on to a different area within their chosen field.

PCI Security Standards Council

As part of the Virtue Group EEA, Fraud Defence First has been accepted to become a registered participating organisations of the PCI council.  This council was formed by the card schemes Visa, Mastercard, JCB, Diners, American Express and Discover’s in the global fight against payment and card fraud.

There are only 161 European companies (and just 750 globally) who are registered in the payment industry as a participating organisation. As a PCI Council member we sit alongside the best banks, hardware and software developers, and Epos providers which enables us to offer an allied front against fraud.

Visa Global Registry

We are proud to be a Visa Inc. Registered company. Being part of the Visa Global Registry allows us to teach you how to officially comply with Visa Inc. rules and industry security standards.

PCI Council Professional (PCIP)

Being a registered PCIP means our staff have the qualifications, necessary enhanced knowledge and understanding of the requirements to profile, assess and validate merchant’s PCI compliance.

This means our courses can provide you with the tools to help your organization build a secure payment environment. As experts in this field, we have an incredibly in-depth understanding of merchants PCI scope and can identify and assess individual requirements.

Information Commisioner’s Office (ICO)

At Fraud Defence First, we take clients data very seriously and have been complying with the Information Commissioner’s Office since we set up. You can be rest assured we are compliant with the ICO and annually update our details in line with the data protection act.

Our full registration details are: Registration Number: ZA158643. Data Controller: Virtue Group EEA  Limited